25/10/2020 23:52
ARCHIVIO

IL PRESENTE FORUM NON VIENE PIU' UTILIZZATO MA RIMANE SOLO COME STRUMENTO DI CONSULTAZIONE PER LA QUANTITA' DI INFORMAZIONI CONTENTUTE. IL NUOVO FORUM E' RAGGIUNGIBILE DIRETTAMENTE DAL NUOVO SITO

www.asgs.sm

Vedi argomento
 Stampa argomento
Alesia - Errata!!!
Giancarlo Ceccoli
A seguito di varie partite sul gioco e dopo la SMiniCon 2005 - Alesia (GMT), il sottoscritto e altri Soci avevano inviato varie note alla GMT per alcune "anomalie" nel regolamento.

Bh, dopo 5 anni........... e altre richieste, finalmente stato confermato quanto da noi osservato!!!
Vedi su Consimworld, i post su Alesia.

Sotto, i commenti di Alan Ray:

Alan Ray - Apr 18, 2011 9:11 pm (#975 Total: 976)
GBoH and Ancient World Series Developer(GMT)


- famous rule 6.68; In this case, the Addenda are god, but I think that it must necessary that roman units can move adiacent. Suggested modification 6.68: units on Rampart that move adjacent to other units on Rampart spend +2 MP; this is worth is for unit friends who enemy.

Well, that intent of the rule is to prohibit such movement. Nothing stopping you from using this as a house rule if you like.

- rule 6.31; ........One unit' s movement must be completed before another can begin, even if they start stacked togheter. This rule renders all complicated more; for the Gaulish player, then, it means also longer times in order to succeed to place wraps some and to attack the fortifications roman and, above all, greater losses, since it will succeed to create minors stack for the attacks. Considering the great advantages of the Roman in several the attacks, for the Rooster it nearly becomes impossible to smash in the Rampart! To this purpose memory that the regulations "classic" of the GBoH system preview, for one stack, the expense of 2 orders of commando (rule 6,94 of Caesar: conquest of Gaul, as an example); or in the regulations Simple GBoH, to which Alesia it is inspired, .an unit (or group) must move before that can move an other (5,12 rule Simple). Suggested modification 6,31, last codicil: The movement of an unit (or group) must be completed before that other (or other group) can move.


Delete the last sentence of 6.31. Two units that begin the movement segement stacked together as a stack. If the player wishes to move only one unit, 6.65 applies. A moving stack cannot enter an occupied hex.

- we have noticed, then, than also rule 5,42 it is much bud for the Gaulish player and us it does not seem has much historical reply; we refer to the tie of being able to place, during an activation, new Markers Tribali without to move in map the units of the same tribe. Also in this case the times of attack of Galliums grow tall remarkablly; in adding is allowed the Roman, already in advantage, of being able to attack the Tribal Markers obligating their movement towards the external side map. Suggested modification 5.42: ...... The placement of the counters is the activation; the movement of the units can occurs in this activation.

I will have to look into this.

- Other necessary clarification, on the shock combats : when an unit or group attacks simultaneously two various hexagons in the own ZOC, if the units in the two esa have various facing (one of forehead and one of back as an example), which modifier apply?

If you mean the Position Modifier, the one most beneficial to the defender is used.

Grande soddisfazione!!!
Modificato da Luca Berardi il 14/08/2012 10:31:08
 
www.asgs.sm/viewpage.php?page_id=9
Vai al forum:
LOGIN SOCI
CLICCA QUI - LOGIN PER VISUALIZZARE LE VECCHIE SEZIONI RISERVATE AI SOCI
Copyright A.S.G.S. © 2007